Academic Calendars

Please use the calendar below to review important academic dates and deadlines at FLC. Or, download a printable version.

2019-20 Academic Calendar

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost.

FALL SEMESTER 2019

Event/Activity Date
Deadline for Application for Graduation Tuesday, September 17
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Sunday, September 1
Classes begin Monday, September 2
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) 4 p.m., Tuesday, September 17
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade (Census date) Tuesday, September 17
Mid-term grades due from faculty 12 p.m. (noon), Monday, October 21
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office website
Spring and Summer semesters registration begins
(for continuing students)
Monday, October 28
Thanksgiving break Monday-Friday, November 25-29
**Last day of classes Friday, December 13
Final exams Monday-Thursday, December 16-19
Final exams make-up Friday, December 20
Commencement 3 p.m. Friday, December 20
Final grades due from faculty 1 p.m., Monday, December 23
* Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, December 25

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

Event/Activity Date
Deadline for Application for Graduation Friday, January 3
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Sunday, January 12
Classes begin Monday, January 13
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) 4 p.m., Tuesday, January 28
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade
(Census date)
Tuesday, January 28
Mid-term grades due from faculty 12p.m. (noon), Monday, March 2
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office website
Spring break Monday-Friday, March 16-20
Summer and Fall semesters registration begins (for continuing students) Monday, March 23
**Last day of classes Friday, April 24
Final exams Monday-Thursday, April 27-30
Final exams make-up Friday, May 1
Commencement Friday-Saturday, May 1 - 2
Final grades due from faculty 1 p.m., Monday, May 4
* Final grades viewable to students 1 p.m., Wednesday, May 6

SUMMER SEMESTER 2020

Event/Activity Date
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Sunday, May 3
Classes begin Monday, May 4
Deadline for adding classes (Census date) 4 p.m., Tuesday, May 19
Deadline for dropping individual classes without a recorded grade
(Census date)
Tuesday, May 19
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar’s Office website
Last day of Semester Friday, July 24
Final grades due from faculty See Registrar’s Office website
* Final grades viewable to students See Registrar’s Office website


* If grades are not viewable by this time, notification will be sent via FLC-STUDENT-OFFICIAL.